Galactic Hot Dogs
 

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2010

Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 1:32 P.M. EDT (17:32 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 7:28 AM EDT (11:28 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 22, 11:09 P.M. EDT (03:09 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 6:38 PM EST (23:38 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Did you know?
The first woman astronaut to walk in space was Dr. Kathryn D. Sullivan in 1984.

highlights

Teens and E-Cigarettes: 6 Things You Must Know
For the first time in a generation, tobacco use has risen among the nation's youth, due to the rising use of e-cigarettes. Learn more about the dangerous and addictive e-cigarette trend, and get tips to talk to your teen.

Find Today's Newest & Best Children's Books!
Looking for newly released books for your child? Try our new Book Finder tool to search for new books by age, type, and theme, brought to you by Galactic Hot Dogs.

Printable Lists of the Top 100 Baby Names
Need help with baby name ideas? Use our printable list of the top 100 girl names and top 100 boy names of 2015 to help you brainstorm and narrow down your favorites.

Registered for Kindergarten — Now What?
Wondering what to do now that you've signed your child up for kindergarten? Try our award-winning Kindergarten Readiness app! This easy-to-use checklist comes with games and activities to help your child build essential skills for kindergarten. Download the Kindergarten Readiness app today!

stay connected

Sign up for our free email newsletters and receive the latest advice and information on all things parenting.

Enter your email address to sign up or manage your account.

Facebook icon Facebook icon Follow Us on Pinterest

editor’s picks