Back to School at FamilyEducation.com

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2014

 
Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 12:57 P.M. EDT (16:57 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 6:51 A.M. EDT (10:51 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 23, 10:29 P.M. EDT (02:29 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 6:03 P.M. EDT (23:03 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Did you know?
Coca-Cola was invented in the U.S. by John Pemberton in 1886.

stay connected

Sign up for our free email newsletters and receive the latest advice and information on all things parenting.

Enter your email address to sign up or manage your account.

Facebook icon Twitter icon Follow Us on Pinterest

editor’s picks

highlights

Join BIC on our mission to save handwriting and Fight For Your Write! Writing helps kids become better readers, boosts their confidence and sparks their creativity. Visit BICFightForYourWrite.com to sign our petition to save handwriting!

14 Back-to-School Fashion Trends for 2014
Send your kids back to school looking sharp! Check out 2014's hottest back-to-school fashion trends, from clothes to shoes and accessories.

Put a Stop to Bedtime Struggles
Steer clear of tears at bedtime with these helpful bedtime tips and this printable bedtime routine checklist for kids.

Kindergarten Readiness App Wins Gold
Our Kindergarten Readiness app won the Gold Award of Excellence in the educational category at the 2014 Communicator Awards. This valuable checklist comes with games and activities to help your child practice the essential skills she needs for kindergarten. Download the Kindergarten Readiness app today!