Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2015

Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 6:45 P.M. EDT (22:45 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 12:38 P.M. EDT (16:38 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 23, 4:20 A.M. EDT (08:20 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 11:48 P.M. EDT (04:48 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Did you know?
For more than a billion Muslims around the world, Ramadan is a "month of blessing" marked by prayer, fasting, and charity.

highlights

8 Epic Emoji-Themed Crafts, Activities & Recipes
Check out the best emoji crafts, activities, and recipes! They're perfect for an emoji-themed birthday party or anytime you need DIY (and screen-free!) summer activities for kids, tweens, and teens.

Find Today's Newest & Best Children's Books
Looking for newly released books for your child? Try our Book Finder tool to search for new books by age, type, and theme!

10 Free Summer Learning Worksheets
Print these free printables for preschoolers and kindergarteners to help your child's mind stay sharp until September!

Ready for Kindergarten?
Try our award-winning Kindergarten Readiness app! This easy-to-use checklist comes with games and activities to help your child build essential skills for kindergarten. Download the Kindergarten Readiness app today!

stay connected

Sign up for our free email newsletters and receive the latest advice and information on all things parenting.

Enter your email address to sign up or manage your account.

Facebook icon Facebook icon Follow Us on Pinterest

editor’s picks